Still chaos

Planned to go into uni today because I had books that were overdue and I needed to get some new ones. So I set the alarm, went up, checked my email at about 9.20 and no new information that should indicate that uni was closed. So I went down to the road, jumped on a packed bus and travelled into town. Treated myself with a take away coffee and started to walk to uni.

When I finally arrived at the library I walk in. Somethings wrong. It's a bit dark is it not ? The doors are shut ? A big note saying that the whole university including the library is closed for the day. No one was more pissed off than me. Bumped into a guy from one of my courses that just done the same thing. We decided to try to get an extension for yet another essay. Looks like everything is going to be due next week...
-
Walked over to the bus stop, slipped and fell. Skilled enough, I manage to not spill my coffee or hurt my laptop. Waited for ever for the bus, that usually takes me all the way home. But today the last stop was at central. Sue had texted me to tell me that at least the trains seemed to be up and running. So I walked into the station to see that they were all cancelled. Walked back to the bus stop. Waited waited waited. It finally came.
-
I can't really say that this was my day. Instead of doing work I was so cold that I spent a couple of hours in bed trying to warm up. But I've been feeling weird all day so no work done, what so ever. Trying not to freak and tell myself that I have all day tomorrow to catch up. So now I'm off to bed.
-
Top chef <3
XOXO

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0