Bye, 2010

Did you do anything this year you've never done before ?

I moved in to my own flat for the first time. I've always had flatmates so that was a big deal for me. And I learned a lot from that experience. I really like to live on my own. I also went back to Glasgow, but this time to study, so first time studying at a foreign university and in english. So far its been hard, but fun. Looking forward to going back next week.

Do you have any New Year's resolutions ?

Not really, you never really keep them. Just that this year should be a good, with a lot of fun. I'd like to say loose weight and save the world as everyone else, but it's just not me.

Did any of your friends become parents this year ?

It feels like everyone became parents, so yes. And more in 2011!

What countries did you visit ?

Went for a visit in Glasgow, as well as moving back. The family took over NY City so America got a visit. As well as Oslo, Norway. Think that is it...

What dates from 2010 will you always remember ?

My god... A lot of them ? No, 3rd of august, it was my birthday and I found out that I was accepted for an exchange year at Strathclyde. Overall, I'm really bad with dates but there is a lot of memories I'll cherish. Enough said.

What is your biggest success from 2010 ?

Biggest success ? I managed to get through my first year of uni, and always had a place to live. I got in to Strathclyde, I moved yet again and the biggest of them all, I managed to NOT spend all of my student loan that I get in a chunk each semester at once. I'm proud.

Your biggest mistake ?

Oh, I try not to regret things. But if I have to name one, is that I didn't try to make more of my time on Gothenburg. But at the time I enjoyed, it's first now that I've realized it could have been a lot more.

Best buy ?

My Marc by Marc Jacobs bag, all my christmas presents for my family and my "ugly" jacket from Topshop.

On what did you spend most money ?

On my move to Glasgow, with deposit, rent, plane tickets and all.

Did something make you extra happy ?

My stepdad was declared free (? healthy?) from prostate cancer and it made us all jump of joy. Getting in and moving to Glasgow comes after that...

What songs will always remind you of this year ?

Pony pony run run - Hey you, Counting crows - Mr Jones, Oskar Linnros - Från och med du, Robyn - Don't fucking tell me what to do, The Roots - How I got over, Cat Empire - The chariot

Have you been happier or sad 2010 compared to last year ?

It's difficult to say. I wouldn't say happier, or sad, but different.

What else do you wish you would have done this year ?

I wish I could have gone to more festivals this summer, and for a trip abroad to a warm, fuzzy place. But we'll make up for that 2011 !

Favorite show on TV?

There's a lot of them. Mad men, the Walking dead, Gossip girl, Inbetweeners, Biggest loser... The list goes on.

What did you do for your birthday 2010 ?

I baked a whole lot of cakes, invited all of my friends over for cakes and booze. And then we went out dancing. Celebrated another three times with family etc. My birthday is my favorite day, can't you tell ?

How would you describe your style this year ?

Back to basic. It's swedish but with a twist. I've realized I don't follow trends that much, or at least the ones that can be used over and over again as two thirds of my wardrobe is more than a year old.

The best person you've got to know this year ?

I can't say I've gotten to know that many new people. But if I had to pick, my flatmate Dino. She's one of a kind.

Wishes for 2011 ?

Hopefully, I'll come out of the year at Strathclyde alive. I want to go to London for a weekend, and back to NY ! And I'm keeping fingers and toes, arms and legs, crossed that I'll get a good flat when I get back to Gothenburg. Where I can stay for as long as I want, or at least for as long I'm at uni. And that my family stays healthy and happy. All and all, I wish 2011 will be THE year.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0