we were promised global warming

With my mind somewhere else and my eyes looking out through the window, the white city of Glasgow passed. It is snowing again, snow snow snow. Last friday it made my day, jumping of joy and I couldn't stop staring. Now, I don't know. Maybe because I'm just not that happy just now. It's all so grey, the city's streets, cars, garbage, people is messing up the white photo that I wish I could send to all my loved ones.

And don't get me wrong. I AM happy, really. Much more than I've been for a while. But all this work, the agony your feeling when you don't write anything for two days and your head is completely empty. I can't stand it. I am excellent at putting stuff aside, maing excuses. I do work a lot better under pressure, but still. When the pressure is just too much, it's no good. But I can't ignore it.

Don't mind me, I'm just rambling on about my misery that I've put myself in. I think I'm going to get out of this library, head over to work and spend the next fem hours before my shift studying there. It might get me somewhere.

My aim is a 1000 words by tomorrow night. Possible ? Probably but not likely.

XOXO

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0