Lanvin for H&M

So, I didn't really like the collection but decided to go anyway because of the accessories. Last year, when Helena and I went to queue for the Matthew Williamson for H&M collection, we got there maybe 15 minutes before opening and there were maybe 10 people in front of us in the queue. Today I got in to town at twenty past eight and stopped by at Starbucks go get myself a coffee. When I got to H&M on Buchanan St there were more than 60 people waiting. Apparently there were 7 tents over the night. Ridiculous. Everyone that wanted to buy from the women line (?) were divided in to groups of 20 people with 15 minute time slots each. Ended up in the 4th group, that got to enter at 10.05. You were only  to buy one item of each. Bought a t-shirt from the menswear collection. The mens shoes were gorgeous, too bad i'm not a size 8...

Found a really nice faux fur waistcoat from the womenswear but decided to only buy the necklace I was there for. Rather proud of my self discipline I must say. Now I'm at the lib trying to write this essay but my cold has taken over. Just want to go home and curl up in bed. That wont happen tho...
Less then 4 weeks, Sweden !
XOXO

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0