The grey ground lays before us like a puddle of nothing

The last couple of days here in Glasgow has been freezing. But I think I'm becoming more and more like a scot. Because if it was this cold in Sweden I would have got my winter coat out days ago and put a hat on. But seeing as no one else here is really that warmly dressed I tend to not be either. Which is stupid, I know. But I just can't seem to put enough on. It always looks warmer than it is as well. But yesterday I actually watched the news to see what weather might come ahead. And today showed a rather nice, warm today. While tomorrow is going to wet, wet, wet. Just like Glasgow then. So today I put my parkas on to try and enjoy what's left of autumn. When the glaswegian people start talking about winter, it is quite close.

Btw, they're started to put up the christmas lights in George Square. Don't know if I should think it's sad or if I just should love the fact that it soon will be winter. And oh, 2 months minus 1 day till I get back to Sweden.

XOXO

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0