What I don't miss about Sweden

I came to think of this today. Or actually it has crossed my mind before, but today I feel a bit of resentment towards Sweden. It's all about this stupid concept of jante-lagen. To never be aloud to be better than anyone else. You are, of course, suppose to be good enough. But not to good. With anything. Basically in Sweden, that means you can't stand out. Or you can but you will stand out for a lot less then other places, and you will definetely be the talk of the week. It bugs me, even with clothes it's the same. Since my move back to Glasgow I feel a lot more comfortable and less worried about what people might think. Everyones style here is a bit bonkers so first of all you don't stand out as much as you would have in Sweden. Also, I don't really care what people think. Does that mean I've grown up ?

Or does it just mean that I actually don't recent Sweden, I recent my own reaction, worrying what other people might think ? My god, I'm shallow.

XOXO

Kommentarer
Postat av: carolina

Åh dumma internet som la av så min kommentar försvann...! Jag skrev dock något i stil med att jag har det jättebra i göteborg och njuter av varje sekund! Jag är hemma den 22 dec - 3 januari och då lär vi hitta på något, juldagen kanske?! Sen undrade jag hur det går för dig med plugg och allt?

2010-10-24 @ 18:46:47
URL: http://carolinamagnusson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0